Task owners
Assign one or more owners to a task.
Project ManagersProject Manager · Team Member Last updated 13 Aug 2026
Task owners
A task can have one or more owners. The first owner is stored as the primary owner for backwards compatibility.
- Open a task.
- In the Details tab, use the owner picker to add one or more people.
- Remove an owner by clicking the × on their chip.
On the Timeline, consecutive tasks owned by the same person are shaded together so you can see owner blocks at a glance.
